New Hampshire Judicial branch seal
Public Information Office - Copying and Fax Policy

The following supplements Sections III, IV and VI of the "Guidelines for Public Access to Court Records".

Pursuant to those guidelines, the following copying and fax procedures and fees are effective immediately:

Court records are generally available for review at the Supreme Court clerk's office between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, all court holidays excepted.

The staff in the clerk's office is not available for copying or faxing of court records. A self-service photocopier is available in the lobby. Self-service copies are $0.25 per copy. The copier accepts coins, and one and five dollar bills. The clerk's office is unable to provide change for the copier.

Requests for copies of Supreme Court records may be made to the New Hampshire Law Library, also located in the Supreme Court Building. Copies made by library staff are $0.50 per page, and may be sent by mail, e-mail, or fax.

Reasonable requests for copies of case docket sheets will normally be filled within three working days.

The request for Docket Sheets form is available to download in both Microsoft Word 2000 format and PDF Document SymbolAdobe Acrobat format (to download a free copy of Adobe Acrobat Reader, go to ).

The above policies are intended to provide timely access to the records with a minimum of disruption to the operation of the clerk's office. Requests that cannot be met without substantial disruption in the clerk's office will be referred to the Court Communications Officer.

Accessibility Options | FAQ | Site Map | Contact Us | N.H. Legislative Branch | N.H. Executive Branch | NH.Gov | Revised Statutes Online