
*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

CIRCUIT COURT FILING FEES 
 

Click below for the filing fees 
for each Division 

 
Paper Filing Fees: 

District Division Family Division Probate Division 
 

Electronic Filing Fees: 
District Division Family Division Probate Division 
 

Certificate and Copy Fees 
 
 

 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: 
EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone 
number and the court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

 
MISCELLANOUS INFORMATION: 
District Court Rule3.3 
Family Court Rule 1.3 
Probate Court  Rule 169 
Certified Mail  RSA 463:6,V  

http://www.courts.state.nh.us/rules/prob2/prob2-169.htm
https://www.courts.state.nh.us/rules/family/fam-1.htm#1.3
https://www.courts.state.nh.us/rules/dmcr/dmcr-3_3.htm
http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/XLIV/463/463-6.htm


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

DISTRICT DIVISION - FILING FEES 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 
 
Paper Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. To ask for a lower fee or no fee, you must file 
a motion (a written or electronic request) with the court and attach a statement about your financial situation. Click here to 
find the right forms. 

 

Total Fee* 
Application to Appear Pro Hac Vice  ..................................................................  $350.00 
Civil Writ of Summons or Counterclaim Vice  ......................................................  e-filing 
Exemplification of Judgment ..............................................................................  $40.00 
Landlord/Tenant Entry ........................................................................................  $125.00 
Motion for Periodic Payments.............................................................................  $25.00 
Petition for Ex Parte Attachment or Writ of Trustee Process ..............................  $40.00 
Petition to Annul Criminal Record (per court location)  ...............................................  $125.00 
Registration of Foreign Judgment  .....................................................................  e-filing  
Request for New Orders of Notice (including Civil Summons)  ..........................  $25.00 
Small Claims Entry $5,000 or less  .....................................................................  e-filing 
Small Claims Counterclaim $5,000 or less .........................................................  e-filing 
Small Claims Entry $5,001 to $10,000  ..............................................................  e-filing 
Small Claims Counterclaim $5,001 to $10,000  .................................................  e-filing 
Small Claims Transfer Fee  ................................................................................  e-filing 
Writ of Execution  ...............................................................................................  $40.00 
Writ of Replevin  .................................................................................................  e-filing 
  

https://www.courts.nh.gov/resources/forms-and-fees/how-request-pay-lower-fee-or-file-free


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

FAMILY DIVISION - FILING FEES 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 
 
Paper Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. To ask for a lower fee or no fee, you must file 
a motion (a written or electronic request) with the court and attach a statement about your financial situation. Click here to 
find the right forms. 

 
Total Fee* 

Adoption Petition  ...............................................................................................  $150.00 
Application to Appear Pro Hac Vice  .................................................................  $350.00 
Guardianship Report Citations  ................................................  $50.00/ each occurrence 
Guardianship Report Defaults  .................................................  $25.00/ each occurrence 
Marriage Waiver  ................................................................................................  $100.00 
Motion for Successor Guardian of Minor Person  ...............................................  $50.00 
Original Entry of All Marital Matters, 
including cross-petitions - No minor children  .....................................................  $250.00 
Original Entry of All Marital Matters, 
including cross petitions - With minor children  ..................................................  $252.00 
Petition for Guardian Minor Person  ...................................................................  e-filing 
Petition to Change Court Order – with full Agreement  .......................................  $125.00 
There is no fee for full agreement to change Child Support Order only 

Petition to Change Court Order or Petition for Contempt –  
without full agreement  .......................................................................................  $250.00 
Request for New Orders of Notice (including Civil Summons)  ..........................  $25.00 
Termination of Parental Rights Petition  .............................................................  $180.00 
Writ of Execution; Ex Parte Attachment or Trustee Process  .............................  $40.00 
 
  

https://www.courts.nh.gov/resources/forms-and-fees/how-request-pay-lower-fee-or-file-free


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

PROBATE DIVISION - FILING FEES 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

Paper Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. To ask for a lower fee or no fee, you must file 
a motion (a written or electronic request) with the court and attach a statement about your financial situation. Click here to 
find the right forms. 

Total Fee* 
Accounting for Estates with a gross value of $25,000 or less  ...........................  $0.00 
Accounting for Estates with a gross value greater than $25,000  ......................  $85.00 
Accounting for Guardian, Conservator, Trustee  ................................................  $85.00 
Administration of Person not heard from (presumed dead)  ......................................  $220.00 
Adoption Petition  ...............................................................................................  $150.00 
Authenticated Copy of Will, Foreign Will  ...........................................................  e-filing 
Change of Venue Petition  .................................................................................  $50.00 
Conservator  .......................................................................................................  $220.00 
Estate with a value of $10,000 or less  ...............................................................  e-filing 
Estate with value $10,001 to $25,000  ...............................................................  e-filing 
Estate with value more than $25,000  ................................................................  e-filing 
Equity Action or Counterclaim  ...........................................................................  $250.00 
Guardian of Incapacitated Person  .....................................................................  e-filing 
Guardian Minor Estate & Person and Estate**  ..................................................  e-filing 
Landlord Tenant Action  .....................................................................................  $125.00 
Name Change  ...................................................................................................  e-filing 
Parentage Order Petition (surrogacy)  .....................................................................  $155.00 
Re-examine Will, Motion to ................................................................................  $155.00 
Remove Fiduciary, Motion to  .............................................................................  $50.00 
Re-open (Estate) or Bring Forward, Motion to; ...................................................  $150.00 
Replevin Application or Complaint .....................................................................  $175.00 
Request for Jury Trial/Small Claims Transfer Fee***  ........................................  $145.00 
Request for New Orders of Notice (including Civil Summons)  ..........................  $25.00 
Small Claim Entry & Counterclaim, $5000 or less***  .........................................  $80.00 
Small Claim Entry & Counterclaim, $5001 to $10,000***  ..................................  $135.00 
Successor Guardian of Person (incapacitated or minor)  ..............................................  $50.00 

https://www.courts.nh.gov/resources/forms-and-fees/how-request-pay-lower-fee-or-file-free


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

PROBATE DIVISION - FILING FEES continued 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

Paper Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. To ask for a lower fee or no fee, you must file 
a motion (a written or electronic request) with the court and attach a statement about your financial situation. Click here to 
find the right forms. 

 
Total Fee* 

Successor Trustee, Executor, 
Administrator, Guardian of Estate, Guardian of Person & Estate  ......................  $85.00 
Sue on Bond, Motion to  .....................................................................................  $50.00 
Summary Administration, Motion  .......................................................................  $85.00 
Trust - Proof of Validity of Trust by Settlor  .........................................................  $155.00 
Trustee - Petition to Appoint  ..............................................................................  $180.00 
Will - Proof of Validity of Will during life of Testator  ...........................................  e-filing 
Writ in Civil Action or Counterclaim  ...................................................................  $175.00 
** Certified mail cost of $7.47 for each order of notice is required (RSA 463:6,V) 

***Small Claim cases filed in probate are filed in paper format. 

 
 
  

https://www.courts.nh.gov/resources/forms-and-fees/how-request-pay-lower-fee-or-file-free


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

DISTRICT DIVISION - e FILING FEES  
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

E-Filing Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. You must use the court’s e-filing system to ask 
for a lower fee or no fee. 

 
Total Fee* 

Civil Complaint  ..................................................................................................  $195.00 
Counterclaim for Civil Complaint  .......................................................................  $175.00 
Motion for Ex Parte Attachment .........................................................................  $40.00 
Motion for Periodic Payments  ............................................................................  $25.00 
Registration of Foreign Judgment  .....................................................................  $220.00 
Request for Exemplification of Judgment  ..........................................................  $40.00 
Request for Jury Trial/Small Claims Transfer Fee  .............................................  $145.00 
Request for Jury Trial/Transfer to Superior Court - Civil Complaint  ..................  $85.00 
Request for New Orders of Notice (including Civil Summons)  ..........................  $25.00 
Request for Writ of Execution  ............................................................................  $40.00 
Small Claims entry $5,000 or less  .....................................................................  $90.00 
Small Claims Counterclaim $5,000 or less  ........................................................  $80.00 
Small Claims entry $5,001 to $10,000  ...............................................................  $145.00 
Small Claims Counterclaim $5,001 to $10,000  .................................................  $135.00 
Writ of Replevin Complaint  ................................................................................  $195.00 
  

https://turbocourt.com/go.jsp?act=actShowState&tmstp=1644866211993&id=29465829&clerkassistance=null


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

PROBATE and FAMILY DIVISION – e-FILING FEES 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

E-Filing Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. You must use the court’s e-filing system to ask 
for a lower fee or no fee. 

 
Total Fee* 

Accounting – Guardianship of Estate (minor or incapacitated person)  ............................  $85.00 
Accounting for Estates with a gross value greater than $25,000  ......................  $85.00 
Accounting for Estates with a gross value of $25,000 or less  ...........................  $0.00 
Motion for Successor Executor/Administrator  ...................................................  $85.00 
Motion for Successor Guardian Estate OR of Person & Estate – 
applies to both Guardian of Incapacitated Person and Guardian of Minor  ........  $85.00 
Motion for Successor Guardian of Person (only) – 
Applies to both Guardian of Incapacitated Person and Guardian of Minor  .......  $50.00 
Motion for Successor Guardian Estate OR of Person & Estate – 
applies to both Guardian of Incapacitated Person and Guardian of Minor  ........  $85.00 
Motion for Summary Administration  ..................................................................  $85.00 
Motion to Re-examine Will .................................................................................  $155.00 
Motion to Re-open Estate or Bring Forward  ......................................................  $150.00 
Motion to Sue on Bond, Motion to Remove Fiduciary  .......................................  $50.00 
Name Change Petition  ......................................................................................  $130.00 
Petition for Authenticated Copy of Will and Probate from another state  ...........  $240.00 
Petition for Estate Administration with a value more than $25,000  .................  $295.00** 
Petition for Estate Administration with a value of $10,000 or less  .....................  $130.00 
Petition for Estate Administration with a value of $10,001 to $25,000  ............  $185.00** 
Petition for Guardianship of Minor Person 
Plus certified mail costs of $7.47 for each person to receive the order of notice  .........................  $130.00 
Petition for Guardianship of Minor (Estate only or Person & Estate) 
Plus certified mail costs of $7.47 for each person to receive the order of notice  .........................  $200.00 
Petition for Guardianship of Incapacitated Person  ............................................  $240.00 
Petition to Prove Validity of Will during life of Testator  ......................................  $175.00 
Request for New Orders of Notice (including Civil Summons)  ..........................  $25.00 
**The publication fee for all estates is $55.00 in all probate divisions effective 12/28/2021 for NEW petitions for estate administration 
being e-filed and is included in the above fee schedule.   

https://turbocourt.com/go.jsp?act=actShowState&tmstp=1644866211993&id=29465829&clerkassistance=null


*Total Fee means the base filing fee plus any applicable surcharges or other fees authorized by the Supreme Court and/or 
New Hampshire Statutes. Fees may be paid with cash, credit card, or check. 
12/28/2021 

CERTIFICATES & COPIES 
Check or Money Order is payable to the specific court: EXAMPLE:  1st Circuit - Family Division – Lancaster 
If you wish to pay with MasterCard, Visa & Discover please attach a note to filing, include your phone number and the 
court will call you to process payment over the phone. 

Paper Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. To ask for a lower fee or no fee, you must file 
a motion (a written or electronic request) with the court and attach a statement about your financial situation. Click here to 
find the right forms. 
 
E-Filing Cases: 
If you cannot afford a fee, you may ask the court to pay less or file for free. You must use the court’s e-filing system to ask 
for a lower fee or no fee. 

 
Copied Material:  Total Fee* 
All Other Copied Material (Except Transcripts)  ........................................................  $ .50/page 
Authenticated Copy of Probate ...................................................................  $40.00 each 
Copy of Audio - CD or Download  ......................................................................  $25.00 
Duplicate Audio  ................................................................  $25.00 each CD or download 
Certificates  ........................................................................................................  $10.00 
Certification  ....................................................................................  $10.00 plus copy fee 
Certificate of Judgment  .....................................................................................  $10.00 
Citations/Show Cause (RSA 548:5-a and 550:2)  ...............................  $50.00/each occurrence 
Defaults (RSA 548:5-a)  ...................................................................  $25.00/each occurrence 
Divorce Certificate, Certified Copy of Decree and if applicable, Agreement, 
QDRO, USO and other Decree-related documents  ..........................................  $40.00 
Divorce Certificate (Vital Statistics Record) only  ............................................................  $10.00 
Exemplification of Judgment  .............................................................................  $40.00 
Printing from Court Kiosks and Computer Screen Printouts  .........................  $ .25/page 
Records Research Fees  .............................................  $20.00 per name up to 5 names 

Additional names will be assessed $5.00 per name 

 

https://www.courts.nh.gov/resources/forms-and-fees/how-request-pay-lower-fee-or-file-free
https://turbocourt.com/go.jsp?act=actShowState&tmstp=1644866211993&id=29465829&clerkassistance=null
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