New Hampshire Judicial branch seal


Find Your Court
Circuit Courts


Don't Know How to Find Your Court?

If you are unable to locate a court in the lists below, please search our alphabetical list of all New Hampshire towns. This list provides links to the superior court, probate division, district division and family division that has jurisdiction for each locale in New Hampshire. Click on one of the links below:

For information about court closings or delays in operations due to weather, telephone the clerk's office at the court in which you are scheduled to appear.

Supreme Court (Directions)

The Supreme Court is the only appellate court in New Hampshire.  It is located in Concord.

New Hampshire Supreme Court
One Charles Doe Drive
Concord, NH 03301

Clerk of the Court:  Eileen Fox
(603) 271-2646
8:30 - 4:30 p.m. Mon - Fri

Superior Court
All Superior Courts have switched to the toll free call center telephone number
(1-855-212-1234). This number took the place of the individual court phone numbers. For callers outside the U.S and Canada the number is 1-603-223-0392.
IMPORTANT NOTICE: If your phone is set up to block private numbers, you will need to change the blocking feature or provide a number that will accept calls from the Superior and Circuit Courts.

There are 11 Superior Courts throughout the State of New Hampshire. Each county is represented by one Superior Court, with the exception of Hillsborough County, which has two courts, a northern and southern location. Please see the list below to find Superior Court addresses, clerks, hours and directions by county.

Superior Courts by County:

Belknap Superior Court
Hillsborough Superior Court South

The Superior Court Center is the Administrative Office for all the Superior Courts. The address for the Superior Court Center is:

Superior Court Center
45 Chenell Drive, Suite 1
Concord, NH 03301-8541

Superior Court Administrator:  Karen A. Gorham, Esq.
Phone:  (603) 271-2030
Hours:   Mon-Fri, 8:00am to 4:00 pm 

Circuit Court

Administrative Judge: Hon. Edwin W. Kelly
Deputy Administrative Judge: Hon. David D. King
Administrator: Kate E. Geraci, Esq.
Administrator: Paula J. Hurley, Esq.
Administrator: Patrick W. Ryan, Esq.
Administrator: Brigette Siff Holmes, Esq.

Circuit Court Administrative Office
45 Chenell Drive, Suite 2
Concord, NH 03301-8541
Phone: (603) 271-6418

District Division
Probate Division
Family Division

District Division

District divisions serve one or more towns.  There are 32 District divisions in New Hampshire. Click on links below for district division addresses, judges, clerks, hours, jurisdictions and directions.  

Circuit Court Administrative Office
45 Chenell Drive, Suite 2
Concord, NH 03301-8541
Phone: (603) 271-6418

Executive Assistant: Linda J. Cammett

District Divisions

New Hampshire Towns A-L
New Hampshire Towns M-Z


6th Circuit - District Division - Hillsborough (Formerly 6th Circuit - District Division - Henniker)
Probate Division

The Circuit Court Administration provides support and resources to all ten probate divisions. The telephone number is 603-271-6418.

Circuit Court Administrative Office
45 Chenell Drive, Suite 2
Concord, NH 03301-8541
Phone: (603) 271-6418

Each county has one probate division.  Click on the county below to find probate court addresses, telephone numbers and directions.   

Belknap County Hillsborough County
Carroll County Merrimack County
Cheshire County Rockingham County
Coos County Strafford County
Grafton County Sullivan County
Family Division 

Family Divisions are currently located in ten counties: Grafton, Rockingham, Sullivan, Coos, Carroll, Cheshire, Belknap, Merrimack, Hillsborough (in two locations), and Strafford. Please see the list below for contact names, addresses and directions.

Circuit Court Administrative Office
45 Chenell Drive, Suite 2
Concord, NH 03301-8541
Phone: (603) 271-6418

Executive Assistant: Linda J. Cammett

Family Courts 
New Hampshire Towns A-L
New Hampshire Towns M-Z

Grafton County
Rockingham County
Sullivan County
Belknap County
4th Circuit - Family Division - Laconia
Coos County
Carroll County 1st Circuit - Family Division - Berlin
3rd Circuit - Family Division - Conway 1st Circuit - Family Division - Colebrook
3rd Circuit - Family Division - Ossipee 1st Circuit - Family Division - Lancaster
Merrimack County Strafford County
6th Circuit - Family Division - Concord 7th Circuit - Family Division - Dover
6th Circuit - Family Division - Franklin 7th Circuit - Family Division - Rochester at Strafford County Building
6th Circuit - Family Division - Hillsborough
(Formerly 6th Circuit - Family Division - Henniker)
7th Circuit - Family Division - Rochester
6th Circuit - Family Division - Hooksett Hillsborough County
Cheshire County 9th Circuit - Family Division - Goffstown

8th Circuit - Family Division - Jaffrey

9th Circuit - Family Division - Manchester
8th Circuit - Family Division - Keene 9th Circuit - Family Division - Merrimack
  9th Circuit - Family Division - Nashua
Accessibility Options | FAQ | Site Map | Contact Us | N.H. Legislative Branch | N.H. Executive Branch | NH.Gov | Revised Statutes Online