Date: December 10, 2002 Contact: Laura Kiernan
Court Information Officer
271-2646 x359





CONCORD—The New Hampshire Judicial Branch recently honored several employees for 25 or more years of service to the State of New Hampshire and the judicial branch.

Chief Justice David A. Brock noted that these long-term employees have seen major changes in court operations, including the shift from local and county courts to a centralized system and the conversion from paper record keeping to computerization. The Chief Justice said the employees honored for their many years of service have shown they could successfully adapt to those changes and continue to improve the administration of justice.

"All of our employees, particularly those who have devoted many years of their work life to the courts, are the backbone of our judicial system. Their longevity, which we are recognizing this fall, is one clear indication of their dedication to our goals," Brock said.

The employees with 25 years of service were recognized in ceremonies at the Supreme Court in Concord attended by the Chief Justice, associate justices of the Supreme Court, the Chief Justice of the Superior Court and Administrative Judges of the District and Probate Courts.

The recipients and their years of service are:

Supreme Court: Deputy Clerk Carol A. Belmain (25), Confidential clerk Donna R. Craig (25) and Irene A. Dalbec, secretary for associate justices (26).

Administrative Office of the Courts: Gary Fowler, court services representative (25).

Superior Court Center: Noreen Bean, executive secretary to the Chief Justice (27);

District Court: Lu Ann Gero, Derry District Court clerk (27); Darlene A. Dolloff, Laconia District Court staff (28); Regina Bilodeau, Manchester District Court staff (27); David S. Wajda, Derry District Court clerk (27).

Probate Court: Irene A. Ray, Rockingham Probate Court staff (28).

Chief Justice Brock presented each of the employees with a framed certificate and a clock. The ceremonies, which included remarks by each employees’ supervisory judge, were followed by a brief reception for family members and friends.

Employees previously honored for 25 or more years of service who are still active in the judicial branch are:

Administrative Office of the Courts: Mabel Wheeler; Sandy Wentworth; Jeffrey Smith; Donna Young; Thomas Edwards; Kathleen Gelinas; James Brickner;

Superior Court staff: Merrimack, Suzanne Saltmarsh; Hillsborough North, Paulette Asselin; Superior Court Center, Christine Chakas; Rockingham Superior, Raymond Taylor;

District Court staff: Plymouth, Sandra Poitras; North Carroll County, Jean Huntoon; District Court Administration, Diane Hufstader; Probate Court staff: Belknap, Estelle Dearborn; Sullivan, Diane Davis.