THE STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
SUPREME COURT OF NEW HAMPSHIRE
O R D E R
Pursuant to Part II, Article 73-a of the New Hampshire Constitution and Supreme Court Rule 51, the Supreme Court of New Hampshire approves adoption of an amendment, on a temporary basis, to Supreme Court Rule 49 as set forth in Appendix A; and adoption of an amendment, on a temporary basis, to District and Municipal Court Rule 2.10 as set forth in Appendix B. These amendments shall take effect on September 1, 2004, and shall be referred to the Advisory Committee on Rules for consideration of whether they should be adopted on a permanent basis.
August 26, 2004
Supreme Court of New Hampshire
Amend the amount of the fees in Supreme Court Rule 49(D) and 49(G) on a temporary basis, so that Rule 49 as amended shall state as follows:
RULE 49. FEES IN SUPREME COURT
|(A) Entry of Appeal||$125.00|
|(B) Petition for Original Jurisdiction|
|(1) Original petition for writ of habeas corpus||$0 (No fee)|
|(2) All other petitions for original jurisdiction||$125.00|
|(C) (1) Certification of Record to Federal Courts||$75.00|
|(2) Other Certifications and Certified Copies||$5.00 plus $.50/page|
|(D) Bar Examination Fee||$200.00|
|(E) Character and Fitness Investigation Fee|
|(1) For Admission By Examination||$ 125.00|
|(2) For Admission Without Examination||$ 500.00|
|(F) Certificate of Admission||$ 5.00|
|(G) Entry of Motion for Admission to Bar Without Examination||$ 200.00|
Amend District and Municipal Court Rule 2.10 on a temporary basis by deleting said rule and replacing it with the following:
Rule 2.10. Discovery.
(A) Upon request, the prosecuting attorney shall furnish the defendant's attorney, or the defendant, if he has no attorney, with the following: (1) a copy of records of statements or confessions, signed or unsigned, by the defendant, to any law enforcement officer or his agent; (2) a list of any tangible objects, papers, documents or books obtained from or belonging to the defendant; and, (3) a statement as to whether or not the foregoing evidence, or any part thereof, will be offered at the trial.
(B) Not less than 14 days prior to trial, the State shall provide the defendant with a list of names of witnesses, including experts and reports, and a list of any lab reports, with copies thereof, it anticipates introducing at trial.
(C) Not less than 7 days prior to trial, the defendant shall provide the State with a list of names of witnesses, including experts and reports, and a list of any lab reports, with copies thereof, the defendant anticipates introducing at trial.